By Jay Edwards

Last night in Rio, American Olympian Allyson Felix was denied the gold medal after Shaunae Miller from the Bahamas dove over the finish line. Sure it was a bold move, giving up your body to get the win, but it’s started a big debate on whether or not it should be allowed.

According to some, they say that she was falling forward and that it wasn’t an actual dive. But watch the video above and you be the judge. According to NBC Sports, it was a legal move. The Olympic rule states: “The first athlete whose torso … reaches the vertical plane of the closest edge of the finish line is the winner.”

Was it a dive? Should she be awarded the gold?


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From MIX 105.1

Get The App
Win Tickets To Monster JamThe Morning Mix have your tickets all week long!

Listen Live