By Adam Alexander

by Adam Alexander

Ticket prices at Walt Disney World and Disneyland in California are going up again.

Tickets for “value” days at the Magic Kingdom are now $109 for adults and $103 for children, a $2 increase from previous prices. When parks are a bit busier during “regular” time, tickets will cost $119 for adults and $113 for children. And when parks are slammed, “peak” prices will be $129 for adults and $123 for kids.

The other 3 Walt Disney World parks, Epcot, Hollywood Studios, and Animal Kingdom, value tickets will be $102 for adults, $96 for kids, “regular” times will cost adults $114 and $108 for kids and “peak” tickets will be $122 for adults and $116 for kids.

Annual passes will also see an increase in prices. A Florida Resident “Platinum pass” with no blackout dates, will now cost $729, an increase of $50. “Silver Pass” will jump to $439, a $20 increase.

Disneyland prices rise to $117. A single-day “peak” ticket will cose $135 and a value ticket will still cost $97.

All of these prices have gone into effect and are reflected on official websites.

Other changes in the company’s flexible pricing program will come later in the year.

Disney introduced flexible pricing in their parks in the United States back in 2015, which main goal was to prevent overcrowding during the parks’ busiest times and encourage guests to go during slower times.

Officials hope this program will evolve in 2018 which is set to address patterns of guests. The next step is date specific tickets with prices published in advance, which will be rolled out at Walt Disney World.



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From MIX 105.1

Get The App
Enter To Win $50 To Jimmy Hula'sTacos, burgers, and so much more!

Listen Live